Quest for Vanilla Cake

I have been on a long journey to find a delicious vanilla cake recipe. You name it, i have probably tried it. Vanilla bean cake; was light and fluffy but oh so lacking in the vanilla department. Fantastic vanilla “funfetti” cake was great a few times and absolutely awful a few times. Some times too dense and heavy, some times just right, it is a very picky cake… not my kind of cake at all. I love when you don’t have to super precise with your measurements, when you can scoop some flour and not have to worry about a small amount of extra making your cake bad.  So, i am working on my very own vanilla cake recipe… I am hoping to try it before the weekend, i will share my results if it turns out well!

Leave a Reply

