Birthday Cookie “Cake”

I made my sweet man a birthday cookie cake for his 22nd birthday cake (per his request). It was my first time ever making something like this… took it out of the oven when it was lightly golden brown around the edges… flipped it out of the pan and it wasn’t done in the middle! YIKES!!! So, i gently flipped it into the  pan and returned it to the oven for a few more minutes. Thank goodness that the second time i flipped it out it was done all the way. He loves the M&M cookies that i make… and with my fluffy vanilla butter cream on top of it he lovvved it!

IMG_4893 IMG_4894

I used a spoon to spread the cookie dough out on the Wilton Giant Cookie Pan it took almost an entire batch of my Aunt Karen’s Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies.  It looked really pretty even without the icing on it! But, I know my man… He would definitely want lots of icing on top!

 IMG_4895 IMG_4906

Happy Baking!

-B

Leave a Reply

