Hannah and Adams 1 Year Anniversary Cupcakes

IMG_8479My best friend has been married a year! Since they decided to not save the top tier of their wedding cake for their one year anniversary, I told them that I would make them a choice of small cake or cupcakes in the same flavor as the wedding cake was. I usually try to get people to take this route as long as they still live close, I cannot imagine eating a year old cake….. ick. But lovely fresh cupcakes or cake is a whole other story! A 1 year anniversary cake is included with the cost of the wedding cake too, so you don’t have to worry about that aspect of it either. For Hannah and Adam I did the lemon cake  (Recipe for it, Here.) that i did for the wedding last year, but in cute little cupcakes with variegated lavender and white frosting. I bet they tasted a whole lot better than a year old, freezer burned cake, too.

IMG_8483

Leave a comment